خمس نصائح الامتثال TCPA

في حين أن المسوقين المباشرين يتمتعون بالوصول المباشر إلى العملاء الجدد المحتملين الذين لديهم أرقام هواتف محمولة ، فإن العديد من المستهلكين لا يقدرون ذلك. في عام 2013، بدأ قانون حماية المستهلك عبر الهاتف، المعروف باسم TCPA، في تطبيق لائحة جديدة لمنع التشغيل الآلي المبيعات والتسويق المكالمات إلى الهواتف المحمولة.  بموجب القواعد ، يمكن أن تكلف انتهاكات TCPA الآن شركة التسويق الهاتفي 500 دولار - 1500 دولار لكل حادث. فيما يلي خمس نصائح هامة للامتثال TCPA للحفاظ على الخروج من doghouse القانونية:

1. ) البقاء على علم 

أفضل طريقة لتجنب أن تصبح هدفا للدعوى القضائية هي البقاء على علم بقواعد وأنظمة TCPA. موقع لجنة الاتصالات الفيدرالية هو مورد موثوق به. باعتبارنا منظمة، قرروا مجموعة متسقة من الإرشادات التي يجب اتباعها، وتأكد من تثقيف الجميع، وخاصة موظفي مركز الاتصال، بشأن القواعد المعمول بها. كما أنها فكرة جيدة لطلب استشارة قانونية متخصصة في لوائح الاتصالات السلكية واللاسلكية وقوانين لجنة الاتصالات الفدرالية لضمان الامتثال.

2) موافقة خطية

وبموجب اللائحة، لا يجوز لأرقام الهاتف المحمول للمستهلكين أن يتلقوا بعد الآن مكالمات هاتفية تقدم إعلاناً، أو تشكل التسويق الهاتفي، استخدم طالبًا آليًا أو صوتًا اصطناعيًا أو مسجلًا مسبقًا (robocall) دون "موافقة خطية صريحة مسبقة". الكلمة المفتاحية هي "مكتوبة" قبل التغييرات، كان المعيار مجرد "موافقة صريحة مسبقة". في الأساس ، لن تكون جميع بيانات الاشتراك التي تطفو حولها مقبولة بعد الآن كدليل على موافقة المستهلك.

1- أن يكون الشكل الإلكتروني أو الرقمي للتوقيع مقبولا. وتندرج الموافقة التي يتم الحصول عليها وفقاً لقانون التوقيع الإلكتروني في إطار القواعد الجديدة.  وهذا يشمل إذن الحصول عليها عن طريق البريد الإلكتروني، نموذج الموقع، رسالة نصية، الهاتف مفتاح الصحافة أو تسجيل صوتي.

3.) قوائم نظيفة

للمضي قدما، فمن الأفضل لفرك القوائم كل 15 يوما لضمان الحماية من قبل لجنة الاتصالات الفدرالية في عام 2004 التعديل، الذي يعطي ملاذا آمنا للمكالمات الهاتفية العرضية للأرقام التي تم نقلها مؤخرا من الهاتف الأرضي إلى الهاتف المحمول.  إذا اتصلت شركة التسويق الهاتفي عن غير قصد برقم هاتف محمول دون موافقة، فإنه يتم ضمانه ضد الملاحقة القضائية إذا كان هناك دليل على أن قائمة الاتصال قد تم مسحها خلال الـ 15 يومًا السابقة.

4.) شراء بيانات الطرف الثالث

استئجار مزود خدمة طرف ثالث يمكنه التحقق من أرقام هواتف المستهلكين ، وكذلك التفريق بين الهواتف المحمولة والخطوط الأرضية. يمكن لهذا النوع من خدمة التحقق توفير معلومات أكثر تعمقاً عن الأرقام لمساعدتك على تجنب الأخطاء المحتملة أو الفرص الضائعة.

عندما يتعلق الأمر بأرقام الهواتف بموافقة خطية ، فمن المهم أكثر التحقق من أن الشخص لا يزال لديه نفس الرقم.  الموافقة الكتابية صالحة فقط مع نفس الاسم ورقم الاقتران في وقت الموافقة.  وتُعد الموافقة باطلة إذا قام شخص كان قد سبق له أن قدم موافقة خطية بتغيير رقمه.

5) لا تخاطر بذلك!

عندما تكون في حالة شك، فمن الأفضل التحقق من جميع قوائم الاتصال مع أي أرقام لاسلكية التي ليس لديها موافقة خطية. المسوقين بحاجة إلى فرك ضد قائمة من أرقام الهواتف المحمولة التي تم حظرها بالفعل ، فضلا عن قائمة من الخطوط الأرضية التي تم مؤخرا استدار إلى لاسلكية. كما انها أفضل الممارسات لعلاج أرقام الاتصالات عبر بروتوكول الإنترنت غير الثابتة مثل اللاسلكيه الأرقام، فقط لتكون على الجانب الآمن. بعد كل شيء ، قد بعض خدمات الصوت عبر بروتوكول الإنترنت ، مثل جوجل صوت وسكايب ، توجيه المكالمات إلى الهاتف المحمول.

لسوء الحظ ، فإن الأخطاء غير المتعمدة التي تكسر التنظيم وتضع الشركات في خطر للتقاضي شائعة. لذلك من المهم أن الحذر من المستهلكين والدهاء تسعى طرق ذكية للقبض على تلك الأخطاء العرضية.   يحتاج المسوقون أيضًا إلى تجنب المحامين العدوانيين الذين يبحثون بنشاط عن المستهلكين الذين قد يكونوا مؤهلين للحصول على دعوى قضائية.

من الواضح أن الجوّال يغير الطريقة التي سنمضي بها إلى الأمام في حملات التسويق الهاتفي الصادرة.   ومع ذلك ، انها حقا مسألة فقط من إضافة بعض الضمانات الجديدة عند بدء كل حملة. طالما أن فريقك يقوم بالعناية الواجبة وتجنب النشاط المحفوف بالمخاطر ، فإن التهرب من الدعاوى القضائية المكلفة المحتملة لا ينبغي أن يكون مشكلة.


إذا كنت على استعداد لتوظيف شركة جديدة للتسويق الهاتفي، الاتصال بمراكز الاتصال العالمية اليوم في 719.368.8393.   سوف WCC الاستشاريين مناقشة الوضع الخاص بك واستكشاف خيارات الاستعانة بمصادر خارجية المتاحة من لنا و كندا ل أوروبا الشرقية, اسيا او أمريكا اللاتينية.

Five TCPA Compliance Tips


While direct marketers have enjoyed direct access to potential new customers with mobile phone numbers, many consumers don’t appreciate it. In 2013, the Telephone Consumer Protection Act, more commonly known as the TCPA, began enforcing new regulation to prevent automated sales and marketing calls to mobile phones.

Under the rules, TCPA violations can now cost the offender $500-$1,500 per incident. Here are five important TCPA compliance tips to keep out of the legal doghouse:

Stay Informed
The best way to ensure that you won’t become a lawsuit target is to stay informed of TCPA rules and regulations. The Federal Communications Commission’s website is a trusted resource. As an organization, decide on a consistent set of guidelines to follow, and make sure everyone, especially call center employees, are educated on the applicable rules. It’s also a good idea to seek legal consultation that specializes in telecommunications regulations and FCC laws to ensure compliance.

Get written consent
Under the regulation, consumer mobile numbers may no longer receive telephone calls that present an advertisement, or constitute telemarketing, use an automated dialer or an artificial or prerecorded voice (robocall) without a “prior express written consent.” The key word is “written.” Before the changes, the standard was just “prior express consent.” Basically, all that opt-in data floating around won’t be acceptable anymore as evidence of consumer consent.

An electronic or digital form of signature is acceptable. Consent obtained in compliance with the E-sign Act falls under the new rules, including permission obtained via email, website form, text message, telephone-key press or voice recording.

Clean Lists
Going forward, it’s best to scrub lists every 15 days to ensure protection by the FCC’s 2004 amendment, which gives safe harbor to accidental phone calls to numbers recently ported from landline to mobile. If an organization unintentionally calls a mobile number without consent, it is safeguarded against prosecution if there is proof that the call list had been scrubbed within the previous 15 days.

Buy third-party data
Hire a third-party service provider that can verify consumer phone numbers, as well as differentiate between cellphones and landlines. This type of verification service to provide more in-depth information on numbers can help you avoid possible errors or missed opportunities.

When it comes to phone numbers with written consent, it’s even more important to verify that a person still has the same number. Written consent is only valid with the same name and number pairing at the time of consent. If a person, who had previously given written consent, changes his or her number, the consent is void.

Don’t risk it!
When in doubt, it’s best to verify all call lists with any wireless numbers that do not have written consent. It’s important for marketers to scrub against a list of cellphone numbers that have already been blocked, as well as a list of landlines that have recently been ported to wireless. It’s also best practice to treat non-fixed VoIP numbers like wireless numbers, just to be on the safe side. After all, some VoIP services, such as Google Voice and Skype, may forward calls on to a cellphone.

Unfortunately, unintentional mistakes that break regulation and put companies at risk for litigation are common. So it’s important to beware of savvy consumers seeking clever ways to catch those accidental mistakes, as well as aggressive TCPA class action lawyers actively searching for consumers who might be eligible for a lawsuit.

It’s clear that mobile is changing the way we will move forward with outbound telemarketing campaigns, but it’s really only a matter of adding a few new safeguards when starting each campaign. As long as your team does its due diligence and avoids risky activity, evading potential costly lawsuits should be no problem.

If you are ready to ramp up your telemarketing efforts, contact Worldwide Call Centers today at 719.368.8393 to discuss your situation and explore the Contact Center Outsourcing Options available from the US and Canada to Eastern Europe, Asia or Latin America.