大流行後呼叫中心銷售趨勢

隨著經濟的開放,消費者和企業開始再次消費。 雖然一些人在過去一年裡遭受了真正的財政困難,但另一些人則積累了大流行后的現金儲備。 為了最大限度地提高銷售額份額,企業需要瞭解期望值已經改變。 無論您是銷售 B2B 還是 B2C,客戶都比以往更熟悉在線銷售管道。 當他們確實想和一個人說話時——他們通常最終會——他們期望特工們有同情心和專業。 換句話說,2021年的銷售額與2020年初的銷售額不同。 至少,這一流行病加速了已經起作用的趨勢。 考慮到這一點,以下是您需要為後大流行世界實現的五個呼叫中心銷售趨勢:

1.) 銷售。滿足行銷

買家的要求比以往任何時候都高。 他們希望您了解他們的情況和面臨的挑戰,並提供一致、專注的資訊。 要有效地做到這一點,銷售和行銷需要統一。

事實是,銷售人員花費太多時間不銷售。 根據《福布斯》,大約三分之二的銷售人員的時間用於非創收活動。 其中許多寶貴的時間是從事創建銷售內容,或對客戶或部門進行研究,最好在其他地方進行。

我們所說的「其他地方」是指行銷。銷售和行銷需要比以往更加緊密地合作,以確保作為一個企業,您傳遞的是一致、專注的資訊,這些消息會過濾到每一件抵押品和每一個客戶對話中。 當營銷見解不斷融入您的銷售策略時,您將為客戶提供更多他們想要的:量身定製的相關信息。

2.) 忘記寒冷...去溫暖

冷電話的死亡是一個熱門話題。 但是,雖然擁有太多的線索是每個銷售經理的夢想,但在大多數情況下,這不是現實,一個裝備得當的戰略外銷功能是必要的。

話雖如此, 最進步的組織並不僅僅依靠後大流行世界中的冷電話 — — 相反, 它們會發出溫暖的呼喚。 作為出境戰略的一部分,您如何提高潛在客戶的溫度? 它是資訊和效率的結合。

很簡單,不要冷。 攜帶所有資訊,你可以得到的客戶,並盡可能多地洞察他們的痛苦點和挑戰。 及時找到打電話的理由。這可能來自您的 CRM 或部門和行業研究。 要求行銷給你一切,他們可以。

為了實現團隊效率,並專注於獲取客戶想要的結果,出站撥號軟體將進入自己的狀態。 例如,出站撥號器功能允許您構建智慧數據驅動的工作流,最大限度地延長您與客戶在電話上花費的時間,並最大限度地減少用於語音信箱的呼叫。 它與您的代理一起學習,改進流程,以便您始終在最有效的時候針對最佳數據。

將兩者放在一起,您已經從寒冷變暖,並實施了更高效的出境銷售戰略 —— 對於任何想要快速增長的企業來說,這絕對是當務之急。

2.) 培訓需要堅持

培訓銷售人員更瞭解、更自信、更感同身受是偉大的,但目前基本上無效。根據施樂的研究,銷售專業人員在短短一個月內就失去了87%的培訓見解。 如何確保銷售培訓被吸收和實施? 我們建議使用遊戲化、視頻和同伴學習。定期通過 Microsoft 團隊或 Zoom 讓您的團隊聚在一起(如有必要),分享最佳實踐和成功案例。

最重要的是,創建一個訓練之旅。給您的代理一個培訓目標,以及一系列簡短、易於吸收的步驟來實現它。 讓他們跟蹤實現這一目標的進展,並定期進行測試和修訂會議。 重複是學習的關鍵,但它應該是有趣,基於實踐,很容易適用於日常活動。 簡言之,讓特工們很容易把訓練變成行動,把行動變成習慣。

4.) 衡量"重要"指標

在2021年,誘惑是衡量一切,但你需要專注於指標,這意味著你的客戶和銷售團隊的東西。並非每個指標都與每個業務相關。 對於一家公司來說,長期的平均通話時間數位表明銷售過程太長。 另一方面,他們可能提供很少真正的洞察力。

然而,真實數據至關重要,雖然您也許能夠從統一的通信供應商或電話解決方案獲得基本統計數據,但實施客戶聯繫中心軟體可以提供轉化結果。強大的聯繫中心解決方案提供答案,而不僅僅是資訊,並為您提供真正的洞察力,推動性能。 在這方面,生產率報告是關鍵,特別是如果您的團隊在家工作。

此外,趨勢分析衡量的是隨著時間的流經,照亮了可以為更有效的銷售策略提供資訊的趨勢。您甚至可以分析您最好的銷售人員的語音模式,向他們學習,並在團隊中複製他們的方法。

2021年,最有效的賣家是那些不斷磨練和完善其戰略和流程的賣家。資訊是關鍵,這就是為什麼您需要在易於理解的報告中提供全面的報告功能。

5.) 今天就做!

最終趨勢也許是最重要的。 隨著銷售活動為大流行后的激增做準備,沒有時間等待。 經濟已經從科維德危機中強勁反彈,為前瞻性呼叫中心創造了絕佳機會。

公司正在為大復甦做好準備。 為了充分利用它,請注意不斷變化的呼叫中心銷售趨勢,以改善您的運營今天!

**************************

如果您準備提高呼叫中心的銷售額,請立即撥打 719.368.8393 聯繫全球呼叫中心,討論您的情況並瞭解 聯繫中心外包選項 可從 我們加拿大東歐,亞洲或拉丁美洲。

Post-Pandemic Call Center Sales Trends

As the economy opens up, consumers and businesses are starting to spend again.  While some have suffered real financial hardship over the past year, others have built up a pool of post-pandemic cash.  In order to maximize share of sales going forward, businesses need to understand that expectations have changed.  Whether you market B2B or B2C, customers are more familiar than ever with online sales channels.  When they do want to speak to a human – and they usually do eventually – they expect agents to be empathetic and professional.  In other words, sales in 2021 are not the same as sales in those long ago days at the start of 2020.  At the very least, the pandemic has accelerated trends already in play.  With that in mind, here are five call center sales trends you need to realize for the post-pandemic world:

1.) Sales..Meet Marketing

Buyers are more demanding than ever.  They expect you to be knowledgeable about their situation and the challenges they face and offer consistent, focused messaging.  To do that effectively, sales and marketing need to be unified.

The fact is, sales people are spending too much of their time not selling.  According to Forbes, about two thirds of the average sales person’s time is spent on non revenue-generating activities.  Many of those precious hours are taken up creating sales content, or conducting research on clients or sectors that would be better conducted elsewhere.

And by ‘elsewhere’, we mean marketing. Sales and marketing need to work more closely together than ever, to make sure that, as a business, you’re delivering consistent, focused messages that filter into every piece of collateral and every customer conversation.  When marketing insights constantly feed into your sales strategy, you’ll be giving customers more of what they want: tailored, relevant information.

2.) Forget Cold…Go Warm

The death of cold calling is a hot topic.  But while having too many leads is every sale manager’s dream, in most cases, this isn’t the reality and a properly equipped strategic outbound sales function is a necessity.

Having said that, the most progressive organizations don’t rely solely on cold calling in a post-pandemic world– they do warm calling instead.  How do you raise the temperature of your prospects as part of your outbound strategy?  It’s a combination of information and efficiency.

Quite simply, don’t go in cold.  Go in armed with all the information you can get on that customer, and as much insight as possible about their pain points and challenges.  Find a timely reason for your call. That might come from your CRM or from sector and industry research.  Ask marketing to give you everything they can.

To achieve team efficiencies and to focus on getting the customer outcomes you want, outbound dialing software comes into its own.  Outbound dialer features, for example, allow you to build an intelligent, data-driven workflow that maximizes the time you spend on the phone with clients and minimizes calls that would go to voicemail.  It learns alongside your agents, refining the process so you’re always targeting the best data at the most effective times.

Put the two together and you’ve gone from cold to warm, and implemented a more efficient outbound sales strategy – an absolute imperative for any business wanting to grow quickly.

2.) Training Needs to Stick

Training sales staff to be more knowledgeable, confident and empathic is great, but at the moment largely ineffective. According to Xerox research, sales professionals lose 87% of training insights in just a month.  How do you make sure sales training is absorbed and implemented?  We suggest using gamification, video and peer learning. Get your teams together regularly – via Microsoft Teams or Zoom if necessary – to share best practice and success stories.

And best of all, create a training journey. Give your agents a training goal, and a series of short, easy-to-absorb steps to achieve it.  Let them track progress towards that goal and take regular tests and revision sessions.  Repetition is the key to learning, but it should be fun, practice-based and easily applicable to day-to-day activities.  In a nutshell, make it easy for agents to turn training into action and action into habit.

4.) Measure The “Important” Metrics

In 2021 the temptation is to measure everything, but you need to focus on metrics that mean something to your customers and your sales teams. Not every metric is relevant to every business.  For one company, long average call time figures are an indication the sales process is too lengthy.  For another, they might offer little real insight.

Nevertheless, real data is essential, and while you may be able to get basic stats from your unified communications provider or telephony solution, implementing customer contact centre software can provide transformational results. Powerful contact centre solutions provide answers, not just information, and give you real insight that drives performance.  In this respect, productivity reporting is key, especially if your teams are working from home.

In addition, trend analysis measures performance over time, illuminating trends that can inform more effective sales strategies. You can even analyze the speech patterns of your best salespeople, learn from them and replicate their methods across the team.

In 2021 the most effective sellers are those that continually hone and refine their strategies and processes. Information is key to that, which is why you need comprehensive reporting functionality in easy-to-understand reports.

5.) Do it Today!

The final trend is perhaps the most important.  With sales activity gearing up for a post-pandemic surge, there’s no time to wait.  Economies are already bouncing back strongly from the Covid crisis, creating a golden opportunity for forward looking call centers.

Companies are readying themselves for the the great comeback.  To make the most of it, please be aware of the changing call center sales trends to improve your operations today!

**************************

If you are ready to enhance your call center sales, contact Worldwide Call Centers today at 719.368.8393 to discuss your situation and explore the Contact Center Outsourcing options available from the US and Canada to Eastern Europe, Asia or Latin America.